The low-down...the rumpus...the skinny...the buzz...it's all here.

- Blathering's from Ye Olde Publisher -

AN OCCASIONAL DREAM is here!

We are so pleased to finally announce a title we've had in the queue for some time now, Mike Lester's neo-Noir masterpiece AN OCCASIONAL DREAM. Its as gritty and bleak as it comes, folks. Mike Lester is bearing that torch in the tradition of Jim Thompson, Howard Browne, Leigh Brackett, John D. MacDonald and so many others, but entirely in his own voice. We have other books by Mike in the works and are thrilled to have him join Shadowridge. There's more to come...and welcome aboard, Mike!

This is also the first book in our new SHADOWRIDGE NOIR / CRIME LINE imprint, bringing new and classic books into print, tipping the hat to those much loved 1950s and 60s paperbacks that oozed marvelously lurid promise of thrills that delivered on expectations. We love those old Fawcett Gold Medal, Belmont, Dell and Signet titles...and we prize tradition at Shadowridge. We hope to be good company with them.  Click on the image below for more info and a preview of the book!

an occasional dream full cover promo.jpg
Our titles for 2022 release.
 
Actual publication dates are tentative, but we ARE working on these...really.

GOODBYE GRANDMA ANNA Tracy L. Carbone

MOONTOWN  Peter Atkins

ALL OUR HEARTS ARE GHOSTS Peter Atkins

SPECTRES: A GHOSTLY ANTHOLOGY edited Peter Atkins

- In Memoriam -

Dennis Etchison 1943 - 2019

Cancer claimed Dennis Etchison in mid-2019. It was a long, painful and mostly private battle for Dennis and not something even his closest friends were privy to until the latter stages of his illness. We were privileged to be numbered among his friends in later years, with so many memories- our weekly pow-wows at Porto's in Glendale going long into the evenings, often closing the place down; the "Saturday Group" parties at our house and the lively discussions of books and writing, wrestling, Exotica music, high-end audio equipment, and old friends departed. Our Blu-ray vs. laserdisc debate (seriously, what was he thinking?) and the Aloe clippings Dennis brought us that now flourish in our backyard; and Dennis's decidedly unwise decision to hike around Franklin Canyon Reservoir...not a good idea for 70-ish year old man with serious COPD. THAT was an adventure, let me tell you. 

 

We miss those good times, the Cuban sandwiches, the camaraderie...we miss the FUN of it all. But mostly...we miss you, Heavy D. 

dennis e bw_edited.jpg
Some recent goodies we've done that you may have missed...
On the drawing board...

Not set in stone; titles may change or be cancelled. Life is uncertain. 

 

THE YOUNG AMERICAN'S UNOFFICIAL GUIDE TO THE VERY 

BRITISH WORLD OF HARRY POTTER, VOLUME TWO  Dana Middleton

THE BURDEN OF DEAD BOOKS  Arthur Gray

TARZAN OF THE APES: THE UNEXPURGATED EDITION  Edgar Rice Burroughs

THE RETURN OF TARZAN: THE UNEXPURGATED EDITION   Edgar Rice Burroughs

BARDELYS THE MAGNIFICENT  Rafael Sabatini

THE SEA HAWK  Rafael Sabatini